Self-Portrait for Photo-Journalism.


Colour Me In

I believe my first attempt at my self-portrait to be quite the failure! Doing too many things at once usually leaves the achievements thinly spread. I was practising different aperture settings, trying to get everything just right, whilst simultaneously figuring out how I wanted to be portrayed. I chose not to use a tripod, because I have always found them to be restricting, making Larissa Walters and Musa Ahmad the photographers for the day!

It’s not much fun when the tables turn and you are no longer behind the camera! … Ok that’s a lie, but when things don’t really feel right, neither do the pictures. Shot at 35mm, with a large aperture, and an ISO of 1600, most of the portraits came out grainy, and not very focused. The lesson learnt… Do one thing at a time!

Leave a Reply

