The Streets Of Munchen.


The weekend after being assigned the Street Fashion project brief, I travelled to Germany for the first time. I was visiting family in Munich, and decided that while there I would take full advantage of exploring street fashion outside of London.

Munich

Munich

Having been warned that the fashion sense in Munich leaned towards the conservative side, I first targeted the older generations.

DSC_0012

Coffee Cup

Throughout the Saturday afternoon, we wandered around the market. I quickly came to the conclusion that the general public were far too well dressed for what I was looking for.

At around sunset,  we set up a sort of  ‘on the spot street shoot’ on one of the roads a little way from the market. Not only did I have a lot of fun doing this, but it also helped me develop my ideas greatly. Check out the ‘Street Fashion’ page for more!

Leave a Reply

